top of page

New Flavors!

It's been far too long since I wrote a blog...posted a blog? I'm not sure what the proper terminology is. I'm a bit technologically impaired. In fact, if one of you can tell me how to listen to pod casts that would be swell! LOL! So it's been a crazy couple of years since I last posted!! Covid, Icepocalypse, Snowpocalypse, Mosquito season....the list is very long indeed. Anyway, I'm excited to bring you guys some new flavors! I made Jalapeno Peach (for my more sensitive customers that think the Peach Habanero is too hot), Savory Summer Tomato Jam (with an extra special secret ingredient), Sweet & Spicy Bell Pepper, Fig & Strawberry, and seedless Raspberry and seedless Blackberry for my denture wearing fans that can't tolerate the seeds but love the fruit. I've also had a busy start to "foraging season!" I picked a whole bunch of dewberry, honeysuckle, mimosa blossoms, and agarita this last week. Unfortunately I was so excited while picking the dewberry I got into some poison ivy. I'll pay more attention next year! I was just so excited hunting the little boogers down and the leaves are so similar to dewberry that I didn't notice them until it was way too late. It was so worth it though!! Give me a shout out if there are any flavors you want to see (that I don't already make). The weirder the combo the better!!! I like weird...I am a native Austinite, obviously. Maybe I could name one "The Leslie." If you know, you know....


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coming Soon!!

An old college friend just brought me a mountain of loquat from his mom's house. I'll be cooking that up this week. They are quite tasty! If a mango and a peach had a baby, that's what they would tast

Wild Mustang has arrived!

I was so excited to find a patch of wild mustang grapes this morning that were ripe. It's still a tad early so I was only able to make one batch this morning. They will all be ripe in another week or

bottom of page